Nuclear

Nuclear Physics Seminars are generally held on Thursday afternoon from 4:10-5:30 P.M. in Room A401, Zaffarano Hall. Special Seminars may be held at different times, so please check the event listings for complete details.

201520142013201220112010

Many body techniques for the description of bound and unbound nuclei

Thursday, 6th Feb 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
George Papadimitriou, Iowa State University

Expansion of pair and multibody interactions in a truncated compact basis

Thursday, 10th Apr 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Nikolai A. Zarkevich, Ames Laboratory, Iowa State University

Thermalization via classical Yang-Mills

Thursday, 24th Apr 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Mark York, McGill University, Canada

Quark Angular Momentum Distribution in the Transverse Plane

Friday, 25th Apr 2014 @ 4:10 pm in B51 Physics
Lekha Adhikari, New Mexico State University, Los Cruces, NM

Solvable models in instant and front form of relativistic dynamics

Thursday, 15th May 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Professor Lubomir Martinovic<\b>, Institute of Physics of the Slovak Academy Of Sciences, Bratislava, Slovakia

Coherent State Formalism in Light Front Dynamics

Thursday, 22nd May 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Jai More, University of Mumbai, India

Introduction to Basis Light-front Quantization

Thursday, 4th Sep 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Xingbo Zhao, Iowa State University

Statistical Error Analysis of Nucleon-Nucleon Interactions

Thursday, 11th Sep 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Rodrigo Navarro Perez, University of Granada

Initial Conditions with Transverse Dynamics for Heavy Ion Collisions

Thursday, 2nd Oct 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Guangyao Chen, Iowa State University

Solving a Non-Perturbative Quantum Field Theory From First Principles

Thursday, 16th Oct 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Yang Li, Iowa State University

Ab Initio Neutron Drops with Chiral Hamiltonians

Thursday, 30th Oct 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Hugh Potter, Iowa State University