201820172016201520142013

Vortices in dirty superconducting films

Thursday, 2nd Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Elio Koenig-Tarasevich, Rutgers University

Astronomy Seminar: Space Adventures in Leukonanoseisology

Friday, 3rd Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 38
Prof. Steve Kawaler, ISU

3D Superresolution Imaging with Full-field Structured Stimulated Emission Depletion

Monday, 6th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Leilei Peng, University of Arizona

Everything You Know About Computing Is Wrong

Wednesday, 8th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Tom LeCompte, Argonne National Laboratory

TBA

Thursday, 9th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Prof. Hermann Suderow, Madrid

Planetarium Show: Solar System Astronomy

Friday, 10th Mar 2017 @ 6:30 pm in ISU Planetarium, Physics Hall
Are you curious about space? Do you wonder about what you can see in the night sky? If so, bring your questions and come to the ISU Planetarium and join us for an evening under the stars!

Roadblocks in Proteins Synthesis: Unraveling the Helicase Activity of the Ribosome with smFRET

Monday, 20th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Peter Cornish, University of Missouri

TBA

Monday, 27th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Fiona Burnell, University of Minnesota

TBA

Monday, 3rd Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Shih-Chieh Hsu, University of Washington

TBA

Thursday, 6th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Luis Balicas, National High Magnetic Field Lab

TBA

Monday, 10th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Elizabeth Anne Hays, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

TBA

Thursday, 13th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Prof. Marek Pruski, Ames Lab/Iowa State Chemistry Department

Planetarium Show: The Afterlife of Stars

Friday, 14th Apr 2017 @ 6:30 pm in ISU Planetarium, Physics Hall
Are you curious about space? Do you wonder about what you can see in the night sky? If so, bring your questions and come to the ISU Planetarium and join us for an evening under the stars!

TBA

Monday, 17th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Yong Chen, Purdue University

FPI Seminar: "Neutrino interactions and you: challenges and prospects for oscillation programs"

Thursday, 20th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Prof. Kendall Mahn, Michigan State University

TBA

Thursday, 20th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Dr. M. Matsuda, Oakridge National Lab

TBA

Monday, 24th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Peter Armitage, Johns Hopkins University

TBA

Wednesday, 3rd May 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Professor Stephen Wimpenny, University of California, Riverside