High Energy

High Energy Physics Seminars are generally held on Wednesday afternoon from 4:10-5:30 P.M. in Room A401, Zaffarano Hall. Special Seminars may be held at different times, so please check the event listings for complete details.

201520142013201220112010

Heavy Quarkonium Production in QCD

Wednesday, 20th Jan 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Professor Jianwei Qiu, Iowa State University

The Mu2e Experiment at Fermilab

Wednesday, 27th Jan 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Robert Kutschke, Fermilab

Liquid Argon Detectors at Fermilab: From R&D to Results

Wednesday, 3rd Feb 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Brian Rebel, Fermilab

Recent QCD results from D0

Thursday, 29th Apr 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Professor Sabine Lammers, Indiana University

The measurement of the t-channel electroweak top quark cross section at D0

Wednesday, 22nd Sep 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Nathan Triplett, Iowa State University

Multiple Parton Interactions: recent Tevatron measurements and prospects

Wednesday, 29th Sep 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Dmitry Bandurin, Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

Same sign top-pairs in a non-universal Z' model at the LHC

Wednesday, 10th Nov 2010 @ 4:10 am in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Sudhir Gupta, Iowa State University

Azimuthal Decorrelation in Dijet Events at sqrt(s) = 7 TeV

Wednesday, 17th Nov 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Stephanie Majewski, Brookhaven National Laboratory

The Search for the Higgs Boson at the Tevatron

Wednesday, 1st Dec 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Robert Roser (CDF Spokersperson), Fermi National Accelerator Laboratory

MiniBooNE Oscillation Results

Wednesday, 8th Dec 2010 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Zelimir Djurcic, Argonne National Laboratory