201820172016201520142013

Sizing up the Cosmos with the Help of Pulsating Stars

Monday, 16th Oct 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Dr. Massimo Marengo, Iowa State University

TBA

Monday, 30th Oct 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Dr. Dan Congreve, Rowland Institute at Harvard University (joint colloquium with EE)

Evidence for the Standard Model Higgs -> bb decay with the ATLAS detector

Wednesday, 1st Nov 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Jie Yu, Iowa State University

TBA

Thursday, 2nd Nov 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 003
Anand Bhattacharya, Argonne National Laboratory

TBA

Monday, 6th Nov 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Dr. Kate Su, Steward Observatory

Planetarium Show: The Life Cycle of Stars

Friday, 10th Nov 2017 @ 6:30 pm in ISU Planetarium, Physics Hall
Are you curious about space? Do you wonder about what you can see in the night sky? If so, bring your questions and come to the ISU Planetarium and join us for an evening under the stars!

TBA

Monday, 13th Nov 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Dr. Christian D. Batista, Oak Ridge National Lab

TBA

Monday, 27th Nov 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Dr. David Hawthorn, University of Waterloo

TBA

Wednesday, 29th Nov 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Fenfen An, Iowa State University

TBA

Monday, 4th Dec 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Dr. Marcos Sotomayor, Ohio State University

Anomalous Chiral Transport in High-Energy Nuclear Collisions

Wednesday, 6th Dec 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Professor Jinfeng Liao, Indiana University

TBA

Thursday, 7th Dec 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 003
Danna Freedman, Northwestern University

Planetarium Show: The Universe

Friday, 8th Dec 2017 @ 6:30 pm in ISU Planetarium, Physics Hall
Are you curious about space? Do you wonder about what you can see in the night sky? If so, bring your questions and come to the ISU Planetarium and join us for an evening under the stars!