201520142013201220112010

Initial Conditions with Transverse Dynamics for Heavy Ion Collisions

Thursday, 2nd Oct 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Guangyao Chen, Iowa State University

Astronomy Seminar

Friday, 3rd Oct 2014 @ 12:00 am in 3 Physics
Documenting Cohenite in Meteorites (Travis Yeager, Iowa State University)

Hunting for Exotic Massive Particles with the ATLAS Detector at the Large Hadron Collider

Monday, 13th Oct 2014 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Chunhui Chen Iowa State University

TBA

Monday, 20th Oct 2014 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Evan Skillman University of Minnesota

TBA

Friday, 7th Nov 2014 @ 4:10 am in PHYSICS Hall Room 3
Cristian Batista LANL

Astronomy Seminar

Friday, 7th Nov 2014 @ 4:10 pm in 3 Physics
Revealing stability in the instability strip: a mid-infrared period-luminosity relation for M4 (Jill Neeley, Iowa State University)

TBA

Monday, 10th Nov 2014 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Gavin King University of Missouri

Astronomy Seminar

Friday, 14th Nov 2014 @ 4:10 pm in 3 Physics
Subject TBD (Dr. Charles Nelson, Drake University)

TBA

Monday, 17th Nov 2014 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Nandini Trivedi The Ohio State University

Introduction to the Axion

Wednesday, 3rd Dec 2014 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. David Atwood, Iowa State University

TBA

Thursday, 11th Dec 2014 @ 4:10 am in PHYSICS Hall Room 3
Laura Greene UIUC