201820172016201520142013

Beasts of the Subatomic Wild

Monday, 30th Jan 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Dr. Eric Swanson, University of Pittsburgh

Probability and Statistics for Physicists

Wednesday, 8th Feb 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Nils Krumnack, Iowa State University

Condensed Matter Physics Seminar

Thursday, 16th Feb 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Yuriy Sizyuk, University of Minnesota

Planetarium Show: Backyard Astronomy

Friday, 17th Feb 2017 @ 6:30 pm in ISU Planetarium, Physics Hall
Are you curious about space? Do you wonder about what you can see in the night sky? If so, bring your questions and come to the ISU Planetarium and join us for an evening under the stars!

Explore Mesoscopic Physics in Strongly Correlated Electron Materials with Advanced IR and THz Spectroscopy

Monday, 20th Feb 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Mengkun Liu, Stony Brook University

TBA

Monday, 27th Feb 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Thomas Vojta, Missouri University S&T

Condensed Matter Physics Seminar

Thursday, 2nd Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Elio Koenig-Tarasevich, University of Wisconsin, Madison

TBA

Monday, 6th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Leilei Peng, University of Arizona

TBA

Wednesday, 8th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Tom LeCompte, Argonne National Laboratory

Planetarium Show: Solar System Astronomy

Friday, 10th Mar 2017 @ 6:30 pm in ISU Planetarium, Physics Hall
Are you curious about space? Do you wonder about what you can see in the night sky? If so, bring your questions and come to the ISU Planetarium and join us for an evening under the stars!

TBA

Monday, 20th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Peter Cornish, University of Missouri

TBA

Monday, 27th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Fiona Burnell, University of Minnesota

TBA

Monday, 3rd Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Shih-Chieh Hsu, University of Washington

TBA

Monday, 10th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Elizabeth Anne Hays, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Planetarium Show: The Afterlife of Stars

Friday, 14th Apr 2017 @ 6:30 pm in ISU Planetarium, Physics Hall
Are you curious about space? Do you wonder about what you can see in the night sky? If so, bring your questions and come to the ISU Planetarium and join us for an evening under the stars!

TBA

Monday, 17th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Yong Chen, Purdue University

TBA

Monday, 24th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Peter Armitage, Johns Hopkins University