Colloquium

Colloquia in Department of Physics and Astronomy are generally held on Monday afternoon from 4:10-5:30 P.M. in Room 3, Physics Hall. For every colloquium, there is a social time with coffee and cookies which starts at 3:30 P.M. in Room 18, Physics Hall. The Physics Department can be found using this map. Special Colloquia may be held at different times, so please check the event listings for complete details.

201620152014201320122011

Innovating at the Forefront of Precision Neutrino Oscillation Physics

Tuesday, 27th Jan 2015 @ 4:10 pm in TBA
Jonathan Asaadi Syracuse University

Examining the Mechanics of Microtubule Networks

Thursday, 29th Jan 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Scott Forth The Rockefeller University

Building Big and Thinking Fast: New Prospects for Neutrino Physics with Cerenkov and Scintillating Detectors

Monday, 2nd Feb 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Matthew Wetstein University of Chicago

Cellular Forces Measured and Controlled by DNA-based Molecular Force Sensor & Modulator

Tuesday, 3rd Feb 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Xuefeng Wang Physics Department & Institute of Genomic Biology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Inverse Size Scaling of the Nucleolus by a Concentration-dependent Phhase Transition

Thursday, 5th Feb 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Stephanie Weber Princeton University

TBA

Monday, 9th Feb 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Fan Shanhui Stanford University

TBA

Monday, 2nd Mar 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Junjie Zhu University of Michigan

Imaging Nearby Planetary Systems with the Gemini Planet Imager and Beyond

Monday, 9th Mar 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Marshall Perrin Space Telescope Science Institute

TBA

Monday, 6th Apr 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Piers Colelman Rutgers University

TBA

Monday, 13th Apr 2015 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 0003
Michal Praszalowicz Rutgers University