201820172016201520142013

Symmetry, Topology, and Classifying Quantum "Stuff"

Monday, 27th Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Fiona Burnell, University of Minnesota

Astronomy Seminar: TBD

Friday, 31st Mar 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Rm. 38, Physics Bldg.
Jill Neeley, ISU

TBA

Monday, 3rd Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Shih-Chieh Hsu, University of Washington

Evidence for Weyl fermions in metallic and in semi-metallic systems

Thursday, 6th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Luis Balicas, National High Magnetic Field Lab, Florida State University

Astronomy Seminar: Space Adventures in Leukonanoseisology

Friday, 7th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 38
Prof. Steve Kawaler, ISU

Exploring the Extreme Universe with Gamma Ray Space Telescopes

Monday, 10th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Elizabeth Anne Hays, NASA Goddard Space Flight Center

Probability and Statistics for Physicists (III)

Wednesday, 12th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Dr. Nils Krumnack, Iowa State University

TBA

Thursday, 13th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Prof. Marek Pruski, Ames Lab/Iowa State Chemistry Department

Planetarium Show: The Afterlife of Stars

Friday, 14th Apr 2017 @ 6:30 pm in ISU Planetarium, Physics Hall
Are you curious about space? Do you wonder about what you can see in the night sky? If so, bring your questions and come to the ISU Planetarium and join us for an evening under the stars!

TBA

Monday, 17th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
Yong Chen, Purdue University

FPI Seminar: "Neutrino interactions and you: challenges and prospects for oscillation programs"

Thursday, 20th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401 Zaffarano Hall
Prof. Kendall Mahn, Michigan State University

TBA

Thursday, 20th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Physics 3
Dr. M. Matsuda, Oakridge National Lab

On Ising's Mode of Ferromagnetism

Monday, 24th Apr 2017 @ 4:10 pm in Phys 0003
N. Peter Armitage, Johns Hopkins University

TBA

Wednesday, 3rd May 2017 @ 4:10 pm in A401, Zaffarano Hall
Professor Stephen Wimpenny, University of California, Riverside